With RosterBot's Notification Settings Centre you can control how RosterBot sends your notifications with just a couple of clicks.
You will find the Notification Settings section on the left-side Navigation bar under your Profile:
There are three ways in which RosterBot can communicate with you for your team's notifications:
- Emails - Available to anyone who's verified their RosterBot account.
- Push Notification - Available for anyone who's downloaded the RosterBot app.
- SMS messages - Available for anyone who's on a RosterBot Pro team and verified their phone number.
The last option you will see is the Marketing Notification toggle. Marketing Notifications are any type of message which we will send you that is not related specifically to your personal team or teams.
You will see your settings by default are set to all be ON:
This means you will receive Event Invites & Reminders, Team Messages and other notifications in an email, a push notification and an SMS message. For some people, this might be a little much, so you might want to turn off certain types of messaging.
Please be aware if you turn off all types of notifications, you will no longer receive any type of communication from RosterBot and might miss out on important messages or last-minute updates.