An unverified user is someone who has not clicked their Verification link within their original invite email to join RosterBot. Until you've clicked this link, your account will not be fully functional and RosterBot will be unable to contact you with any event information or invitations.
If you think you are unverified, you will need to find your verification email sent when you were invited or joined RosterBot, or get your manager to resend this email.
As a manager, you can check to see who has an unverified account by going to your Players page. Any player who has a lightning bolt icon next to the gear icon in the 'Actions' row is unverified. By clicking the the gear icon, you will be shown an option to resend the verification email to that player.
Until a player has verified their account with RosterBot, they will not receive any emails or notifications from us.
Here, Nick is shown to be unverified while Tyler is a verified user.
By clicking on the lightning bolt icon, you can find a button to resend Nick's verification email.